Cleveland Clinic


James K. Stoller, M.D., MS, (ODA),
Chairman, Education Institute

James K. Stoller, MD, MS, (ODA), is Executive Director of Leadership Development and Head of Cleveland Clinic Respiratory Therapy; he is a member of the Staff in the Respiratory Institute and holds the Jean Wall Bennett Professorship in Emphysema Research at the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine. He is an Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior at the Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University.  From 2001 to 2005, he served as Associate Chief of Staff and served as Vice Chairman of Internal Medicine at the Cleveland Clinic through 2007. Dr. Stoller is a Diplomate in internal medicine, pulmonary disease, and critical care medicine of the American Board of Internal Medicine.

Dr. Stoller received a BA in Biochemistry and English (magna cum laude) from Amherst College in Amherst, Mass., in 1975. He earned his medical degree from the Yale University School of Medicine in 1979 and completed his internship and residency in medicine at Peter Bent Brigham Hospital in Boston (1979-1982). After completing fellowships in pulmonary medicine at both Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston and Yale University School of Medicine (1982-1985), he pursued a fellowship in critical care medicine/anesthesia at Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston, which he completed in 1986. Dr. Stoller also earned a Master's in Organizational Development and Analysis from the Weatherhead School of Management of Case Western Reserve University, in 2001.


Eduardo Mireles-Cabodevila, M.D.
Medical Director


Joan Kavanagh
Associate Chief Nursing Officer

Joan M. Kavanagh, MSN, RN, is the Associate Chief Nursing Officer for Clinical Education and Professional Development in the Nursing Institute (NI) at the Cleveland Clinic (CC), where she facilitates the enterprise-wide work of Education Nurse Specialists, Clinical Instructors, Advanced Practice Nurses/Clinical Nurse Specialists, Nursing Research and oversees all American Heart Association classes for the main campus of Cleveland Clinic. Joan is a member of the editorial board for the award winning NI publication, Notable Nursing. She is a member of the American College of Health Care Executives, the Association of Nurse Executives, The National League for Nursing, the Ohio League for Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau and AFTRA. She holds a Masters of Nursing Science with a specialty in education from the Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing at Case Western Reserve University (CWRU) in Cleveland Ohio and is currently a doctoral student in the doctor of nursing practice (DNP) program at CWRU. In addition, she received a BSN with distinction from the Catholic University of America and a diploma with distinction from the Helene Fuld school of Nursing in Camden New Jersey.

Before joining the Clinic in 2005, Ms. Kavanagh was the director of development at G.T. Management, Inc., a provider of programs and services for individuals with MR/DD. She also held diabetes research and clinical positions at University Hospitals of Cleveland and undergraduate and graduate faculty positions at Ursuline College, and the Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing at CWRU.

Ms. Kavanagh is responsible for the creation and development of CC’s state-of-the-art nursing skills and simulation lab designed to replicate the practice settings of the intensive care, operating room, and medical-surgical unit. The lab features advanced human patient simulators (HPS) incorporating the full trajectory of fidelity, from HPS to environment, to psychological experience. She also serves as the CC liaison for school of nursing programs in Northeast Ohio and has served as the chief operating officer for the Deans’ Roundtable (DRT), a consortium of deans, directors, and educators from service and academia working together to address the nursing and nursing faculty shortage. 


Ajita Prabhu, M.D.
Surgical Director



 Ajita Prabhu, MD
 Surgical Director
 General Surgery

John Rodriguez, MD
CAST Director
General Surgery



 Aanchal Kapoor, MD
 Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care Medicine

Sergio Bustamamante, MD
Cardiothoracic  Anesthesiology

Arnaldo Zayas-Santiago, MD
  Rob Chatburn, RRT
​Fellowship Director

Marcy Pardee, MEd, RRT 
Simulation & Team Training Lab Manager  
Robert L. Chatburn, MHHS, RRT-NPS, FAARC
Director, Simulation Fellowship

Michelle Feliciano, MEd
Education Specialist

Danielle Harris
Department Coordinator  
Lee Hamp  
Department Analyst  

Dyan Colpo, MEd
Standardized Patient Program Manager

Ismael Qasem
Simulation Tech

Ron Repasy
Simulation Tech

Hans Baumgartner
Simulation Tech

Zak Wade
Simulation Tech

Joanne Villa
Simulation Tech

Wendy Black
Simulation Tech


Kristin Bower, MS
Admin Program Coordinator
Dave Leifer
Program Manager

Dwayne Jackson  
Lab Technician  

Anthony Lawson
Simulation Technician


Nichole Kelsey, MS
Henrietta Jackson
Equipment Technician

Robert Joseph
Simulation Tech  

Joyce Brodnik

Jack Emch


Brian Kissinger
Department Manager
Lori Langley
Training Center Coordinator

John Lindsey  
Program Coordinator

Daniel Solomon
Program Coordinator

Michelle Gordon
Data Coordinator